YOU DON’T KNOW…

You don’t know what I’ve been through

You weren’t there when…

I lost my dad at a very young age…

Feeling like a nervous actor on stage

Too weak, my future feels so bleak…

Growing up without a mother…

The pains, of the divorce…

The tears I cried in secret, sorry, not the tears I cried, the tears I still cry…

No one understands,

The deep wounds…

Of rejection…from people who’ve walked away from me…

The heartbreaks,…

Relationships, I’m sick of that word!

I’m sick of kissing frogs to find a prince that doesn’t exist…

Am I not good enough?

Fake, my favorite word…

Fake friends, false rumours, gossips about me

The knives still hurt, from all the backstabbing…

I could use a new back you know?

Everyone calls me cheerful…

But at night, my tears could make an ocean…

I thought I’d find a genie in a bottle

of red wine, tequila or vodka…

Or perhaps the weed or cocaine in my locker…

I’m not a whore or player…

I just thought sex would cover up the layers

Of dejection and sorrow…

I wish I could take my own life…

Which would be less painful? Poison or a knife?

The secrets, I dare not share, of all my past sins…

My mood keeps swinging like a church bell…

Forget the smiles, I’m going through hell…

No one knows, or will ever know, the pains I feel…

So please, leave me alone…

 

“I COULD NEVER, EVER LEAVE YOU ALONE…

I MADE YOU, I’VE BEEN WITH YOU THROUGH IT ALL…

WHISPERING WORDS OF COMFORT,

HOLDING YOU IN MY ARMS…

WIPING YOUR TEARS, HEALING YOUR HEART…

NO MATTER ALL THE WRONG YOU’VE DONE

I’M ALWAYS READY TO GIVE YOU A FRESH START

WITH ME, YOU DON’T NEED A KEY

JUST PUSH TO START

I LOVE YOU SO MUCH…

IF I DIDN’T…

WOULD I DIE FOR YOU?

FORGET THE PAST…IT’S A NEW DAY AT LAST…

WALK WITH ME INTO THE LIGHT…

I’VE DESIGNED FOR YOU A FUTURE SO BRIGHT…

ONLY TRUST ME, YOU’LL NEVER WALK ALONE…”

Signed,

Your Best Friend,

Jesus Christ….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “YOU DON’T KNOW…

  1. Just a reminder of who we can always turn to in order to keep moving in life and being the very best that we can be as ordained by God despite our past sins!

Leave a Reply

