BROKEN CHAINS AND SUNSHINE

I try…

So hard…

Hard enough? Definitely!

But these chains…

Oh…these chains…

Keep pulling me back…

Funny thing is…I have the keys…

To unlock them…

But I’m scared…of what?

The future? Maybe…

This is a relationship…

An abusive relationship…

I know I should end it…

I know I should say “It’s over!!!”

I should just walk away

With my pride…still intact

But I can’t…I just can’t…

Sometimes, all I can do…is sit…and cry

Sometimes the tears, flow within

I try to focus, but my head takes a spin…

And other times, my face becomes a water fall…

I really should just run…put an end to it all

Take a stand, and this time, choose to stand tall…

But again…it’s so hard…

I gave our relationship my life…played it like my last card…

Finally…oh finally…I’ve had enough!

This time…I am going to be tough!

The phone rings…

I pick…but this time…I’m in charge

I handle it like a boss

No fear…no intimidation…no words lost!

I say…”it’s over!”

I’ll no more be your lover…

And then I hang up…

I feel light, I feel free…

I feel the chains drop…

It’s a brand new day…it’s a new me…

For finally, I broke up with my PAST…

And began a new journey…

A happily ever after…

With my FUTURE…

That promises only one thing…

A PERFECT ENDING…

 

 

N.B: It’s never easy letting go of the past…But you have to try, let the chains drop…so you can move on…Always remember, you have an amazing life ahead of you…

Only if you will break up with your past, and begin a relationship with your future…

Like the lyrics of this song by Swedish house mafia goes “Don’t you worry don’t you worry child, see heaven’s got a plan for you…don’t you worry don’t you worry now…yeeah! ”

I sure love that song…I’ve listened to it like a million times…

Have a great week!

Now smile…

That’s better…*winks*

 

 

6 thoughts on “BROKEN CHAINS AND SUNSHINE

  1. “My face becomes a waterfall”…ROTF! Adotekom. Una go kee person o.
    Twas actually hard letting yu go. #winks#
    Now its either you let it go, or you remain unhappy forever. Its yr call…
    Nice one bro. Always nice.

Leave a Reply

