I FEAR FOR MY DAUGHTER

I’m sitting in a café

Sipping on some latté

When two lovely little girls

Stroll in with their mother…

And suddenly I realise…

That I fear for my daughter…

In a world full of men, all desperate and randy…

Eager to have my girl like kids rushing for candy…

Looking responsible, in their suits and ties

Yet they tell my baby girl nothing but lies

They promise her love…and a heart that cares

Yet end up being the source of her grief and tears…

The reason she thinks about men and has nothing but fears…

I fear for my daughter…

In a world with too many thugs and players…

My little girl is surely gonna need my prayers…

Too many cheats and liars…

A society with many men who’s dignity have expired…

From the young to the ones who’s bodies have expired…

Men with rings, still trying to flirt

Just trying to get under my little girl’s skirt

They’ll sit in line like guests in a lobby

Trying hard to get access to my baby’s body…

Men who’ll give anything…cars, gifts and cash

To have her for a night…and then treat her like trash…

Many of them…in their armours bright and shining…

Looking so perfect…they could pass for Prince charming…

Yet their real desires…are so sick and alarming!

Men turning to musicians…singing different notes…

Just to see my beautiful princess without clothes…

Countless promises made to her…

Like politicians seeking votes

I fear for my daughter…

Whether she’ll be called Stephanie, Jasmine or Sally…

Help me Lord, to be the best daddy…

That through me… she might learn

That even in this cold world

There are a few good men…

Always remember…my princess…

You’re never alone…

Whenever you’re facing more than you can

I, daddy…am your number one fan…

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “I FEAR FOR MY DAUGHTER

  1. I fear for my daughter but the way I pray ehn…the man dat dreams of hurting will wake up beaten up…Nice 1 Adot.Our daughters will be fine cause the word says Our kids are taught of the Lord and great will be their peace.Amen.

  2. With the way things are happening to lil girls theses days, i fear for my future daughter too. I’ve started putting her in my prayers for all these ravenening wolves in sheep’s clothing.
    Nice write-up

Leave a Reply

