A THOUSAND AND ONE REASONS…

I lived…for a thousand reasons…

I lived…to fulfil a thousand dreams…

I lived…to achieve a thousand goals…

I lived…for a thousand achievements…

Buy a thousand houses…

Own a thousand cars?

Sure…why not

I lived…to win a thousand awards

I lived…to touch a thousand lives…

Put a thousand smiles…

On a thousand faces…

I always wanted to see the world

So I dreamed…of taking a thousand trips

To a thousand countries…

I always wanted to leave a thousand footprints…

In a thousand sands…

But now…

I have a thousand and one reasons to live…

That extra one reason…

Is you…my love

The other thousand reasons…mean nothing

If you’re not a part of me…

You’re that extra one reason

That gives the other thousand

Any meaning…

What’s more?

Loving you has given me a thousand reasons to live…

A thousand reasons to change the man I used to be…

I love you…

You’re the one I never thought I’d meet in a thousand years…

I could tell you how I feel…

In a thousand ways…

But…

Let me say a thousand words in three…

I LOVE YOU…

11 thoughts on “A THOUSAND AND ONE REASONS…

  1. A thousand footprints, on a thousand “sands”?? (“Shores” could have caught that better)

    So I dreamed…of taking a thousand trip(s) … Your “s” is missing

    Also, to change the man I used to “be” not me…

    I understand theses may just have been regular typos, but on a path of Wole Soyenka-ism, the Nobel Prize awardees consider and scrutinize every lexicon and every application of your literature.

    Nice work bro! Congratulations on your 40th, and keep the fire burning.

Leave a Reply

